galaxy ball

The money we raise at the Galaxy Ball supports our Mission Teams, summer camps, and the year-round access we provide children to space education. It is also the perfect opportunity to celebrate, and network with, the most influential players in the aerospace industry. 

galaxy ball

CANCELED for 2020


Hyatt Regency Crystal City

2799 Jefferson Davis Hwy

Arlington, VA 22202

2020 Galaxy Ball Cancelled


The Board of Directors of the Federation of Galaxy Explorers regrets to announce that the 2020 Galaxy Ball, which had been scheduled to take place Friday, June 5 in Arlington, Va., has been cancelled due to the current restrictions on public gatherings made necessary by the Covid-19 outbreak. The Board expects to host a different kind of fundraiser this year that would be more appropriate in the current climate.






Lon Rains


Previous Award Winners Include

Space Leadership Award

Lt. Gen. David D. Thompson, USAF

Dr. Larry Gershwin

Representative Jim Bridenstine

Dr. George C. Nield

Gen John E. Hyten, USAF

Lt Gen Susan Helms, USAF

Mr. Robert Cardillo 

Ms. Betty Sapp

Charles Bolden (MAJ GEN, USMC, Ret.)  

 Honorable Michael B. Donley

General James Cartwright, USMC

Dr. Michael Griffin

Mr. William Gerstenmaier

Represenative Robert Walker

Senator Barbara Mikulski

Space Education & Inspiration Award

Mr. Bob Jacobs

Dr. Jeffrey Foust

Mr. Pat Rawlings

Mr. Elliot Pulham

Mr. Bill Prady

Mr. Miles O'Brien

The Discovery Channel

Bill Nye "The Science Guy"

Dr. Neil deGrasse Tyson

Dr. Louis Friedman


Lifetime Acheivement Award

Astronaut Dr. Buzz Aldrin  

Mr. Gil Klinger

Mr. Douglas Loverro


Nonprofit (501(c)(3) space education for the next generation, Federation of Galaxy Explorers is supported by an extensive network of professional volunteers, forward thinking individual and corporate partners. 


6404 Ivy Lane Ste 810

Greenbelt, MD 20770

United States

610 981-8511

  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon

© 2018 Federation of Galaxy Explorers